Skip to main content

These are the current members of the Norfolk Schools Forum.

Maintained primary school representatives

Sarah Shirras: St Williams Primary School. Email:

Maintained primary school governors

Mike Grimble: NGN, Avenue Junior School. Email:

Martin White (Forum chair): Nebula Foundation. Email:

Maintained secondary school representative

Joanna Tuttle: Aylsham High School. Email:

Academy representatives

Adrian Ball: Diocese of Ely MAT. Email:

David Hicks: Synergy MAT. Email:

Clare Jones: Broad Horizons Academy Trust. Email:

Joanne Philpott: Ormiston Academy Trust. Email:

Sarah Porter: The HEART Education Trust. Email:

Steven Dewing: Sapientia Education Trust. Email:

Daniel Thrower: Wensum Academy Trust. Email:

Special school academy representative

Rachel Quick: The Wherry School. Email:

Special school representative

Carolyn Ellis-Gage: Parkside School. Email:

Non-school members

Hayley Porter-Aslet representing the Norwich Diocesan Board of Education. Email:

Helen Bates, representing the Roman Catholic Church Diocese. Email:

Vicky Warnes, National Education Union. Email:

Bob Groome, National Education Union. Email:

Early Years representative

Lacey Douglass: The Heathers Nursery. Email:

16-19 representative

Martin Colbourne: City College Norwich. Email:

Nursery school representative

Carole Jacques: Earlham Nursery School. Email:

Short stay schools representative

Glyn Hambling, Unity Trust. Email: